IACM Committee of Fellows


In an effort to “encourage the long-term contribution and involvement of our best scholars and practitioners in IACM, and to recognize these individuals” the IACM Board of Directors resolved n 2017 to institute the IACM Committee of Fellows. Lifetime Achievement Award winners along with others who have been nominated by the committee will be invited to join. Former IACM President Deborah Cai believes the fellows “strengthens our association by bringing together many of our best scholars and practitioners to contribute knowledge and wisdom to the association over the long term, and it strengthens the reputation of the association by publicly recognizing those who have contributed outstanding research and practice through this designation. I am also hopeful that the role of IACM Fellows will encourage our best scholars and practitioners to continue their dedicated efforts to IACM”.


Some thoughts from the fellows:

“I’m deeply honored to be an inaugural Fellow of IACM. Being designated a Fellow is particularly prestigious since it recognizes scholarly contributions to a discipline throughout one’s career. I’m delighted that IACM has formed a Committee of Fellows and I feel a special privilege to be including in this group of superb scholars who have made significant research contributions to the study of conflict and negotiation.” Linda L. Putnam, Distinguished Research Professor, University of California, Santa Barbara

“It is an honor to have been selected by the IACM Board as one of the first IACM Fellows.” Jeanne M. Brett, DeWitt W. Buchanan, Jr. Professor of Dispute Resolution and Negotiations, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University.

The IACM Fellows

Bruce Barry

Bill Bottom

Jeanne Brett

Deborah Cai

Peter Carnevale

Peter Coleman

Donald Conlon (Deceased)

William (Bill) Donohue

Dan Druckman

Ray Friedman

Michele Gelfand

Barbara Gray

Karen 'Etty' Jehn

Herbert Kelman (Deceased)

Roy Lewicki

Mara Olekalns

Dean Pruitt

Linda Putnam

Maurice Schweitzer

Evert Van de Vliert

James Wall

Laurie Weingart

William Zartman